print Font Size: small font medium font large font

Board Members

Dennis Kennedy

Dennis Kennedy, Director - District 1 and 2015 Board Vice Chair
Elected:  November 2014; Term Expires:  December 2018.

Dennis Kennedy has resided in Morgan Hill for 37 years and Santa Clara County for over 50 years.  He has served in a variety of capacities in public service, in community organizations as well as in professional and business organizations. Dennis earned his Bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering from Santa Clara University and is a registered professional Mechanical Engineer. 

Barbara Keegan

Barbara Keegan, Director - District 2
Elected: November 2012; Term Expires December 2016

Barbara Keegan first moved to San Jose in 1975 and has lived in District 2 for most of her life. A third generation Civil Engineer, Barbara attended San Jose State University where she earned her Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Civil Engineering. Barbara is a licensed Civil Engineer.

Richard Santos

Richard P. Santos, Director - District 3
Re-elected: November 2012; Term Expires: December 2016

Richard Santos was elected to represent District 3 in 2000, replacing the retiring Director Robert Gross as the representative for the residents of Sunnyvale, Alviso community, Milpitas, Berryessa/Alum Rock communities, and areas east of Highway 101 to the Evergreen community area.

Linda LeZotte

Linda J. LeZotte, Director - District 4
Elected:  November 2014; Term Expires:  December 2018

Linda J. LeZotte was elected to the Board in 2010 and served as Chair of the Board in 2012. Linda represents the City of Campbell, portions of the Willow Glen and Cambrian communities, and North Almaden and Blossom Hill areas of San Jose. Linda is a local attorney with 30 years of practice specializing in the areas of land use, environmental and municipal law and corporate development.

Nai Hsueh

Nai Hsueh, Director - District 5
Elected:  November 2012; Term Expires:  December 2016

A long-time resident of Santa Clara County, Nai Hsueh is passionate about services provided by the District's water supply, flood protection, and environmental stewardship. Nai is committed to governing the District with ethical and transparent leadership, prudent management of District finances and other resources, and a long-term and countywide perspective.

Tony Estremera

Tony Estremera, Director - District 6
Elected:  November 2014; Term Expires:  December 2018

Tony Estremera began his tenure on the Board of Directors in 1996, when he was appointed to fill out Director Pat Ferraro's term after the District 2 representative resigned. He has a long list of government experience in both appointive and elected positions, serves as directing attorney for the Legal Aid Society of Santa Clara County and is an active member of the State Bar of California and the Santa Clara County Bar Association.

Gary Kremen

Gary Kremen, Director - District 7 and 2015 Board Chair
Elected:  November 2014; Term Expires:  December 2018

Gary Kremen is an engineer with more than 30 years experience startingand mentoring companies that change people’s lives. He invented online dating,starting Match.Com where he was indirectly responsible for over 1,000,000babies. He founded Clean Power Finance, a leading provider of solar energy toresidences, backed by Duke Energy, Florida Power and Light, Southern CaliforniaEdison, Kleiner Perkins, Google Ventures, Claremont Creek Ventures and Gary Kremenhimself.