print Font Size: small font medium font large font

Joint Water Resources Committee (City of Gilroy, City of Morgan Hill, and SCVWD)

Purpose:   Advance common South County water interests an receive input from stakeholders and interested parties when undertaking the following:

  1. Reviewing current practices and future needs for groundwater management in the Llagas groundwater sub-basin
  2. Facilitating policy discussion and sharing of technical information on water supply planning for South County
  3. Identifying the current and future demand for recycled water as well as jointly identifying funding sources for implementation of the South County Recycled Water Master Plan
  4. Facilitating policy discussion and sharing of technical information on furthering development and use of recycled water in South County
  5. Facilitating policy discussion and sharing of socio-economic homelessness in South County 

Board Representatives
Director Richard P. Santos, Chair
Director John L. Varela

City of  Gilroy Representatives
Mayor Pro Tempore Hon. Dion Bracco, Board Vice Chairman SCRWA
Council Member Hon. Paul Kloecker

City of Morgan Hill Representatives
Mayor Pro Tem Hon. Larry Carr, Board Chairman SCRWA, Vice Chair
Council Member Hon. Rene Spring, Board Member SCRWA

Committee Liaison: Garth Hall, 1-408-630-2750

Meeting Information

e-mail small For more information, contact Glenna Brambill, in the Office of the Clerk of the Board at 1-408-630-2408.