Barbara Keegan, District 2 | Santa Clara Valley Water
How We Operate
Providing safe, clean water for a healthy life, environment and economy
How we operate header image
Page Title
How We Operate
Back to top

Barbara Keegan, District 2


Re-elected: November 2016


Term Expires: December 2020

Board Committee Assignments:
Board Audit Committee
Board Ethics and Conduct Committee
Board Policy and Planning Committee
Recycled Water Committee
Coyote Creek Flood Risk Reduction Ad Hoc Committee
FAHCE Ad Hoc Committee
Joint Recycled Water Advisory Committee - Sunnyvale
Joint Recycled Water Policy Advisory Committee - San Jose, 
     Santa Clara-TPAC
Joint Recycled Water Advisory Committee - Palo Alto, East 
     Palo Alto, Mountain View

Board Advisory Committee Assignments:
Santa Clara Valley Water Commission (Alt)                                                                             

Santa Clara Valley Water District Youth Commission

External Committee Assignments:                                                                                     

Delta Conveyance Design and Construction Joint Powers Authority (Alt)
Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) (Alt)
Santa Clara County Water Retailers
Santa Clara Valley Habitat JPA

District 2 is the Downtown/Rose Garden/Willow Glen district. It encompasses both downtown San Jose and downtown Santa Clara. District 2 lies southwest of the airport and southeast of Julian Street. In southwestern San Jose, to the west of Willow Glen, District 2 continues west out of Willow Glen to Saratoga Avenue, as Saratoga Avenue is the eastern border of Cupertino Union Elementary School District. Cities, places and neighborhoods include Buena Vista, Burbank, Fruitdale, San Jose (Willow Glen, Rose Garden, downtown and all of San Jose City Council District 6), and Santa Clara (South of the Union Pacific Railroad). Watersheds include West Valley (part), Guadalupe (part), and Coyote(part). School Districts include Campbell Union Elementary (part), Campbell Union High (part), Franklin-McKinley Elementary (part), Luther Burbank Elementary, Moreland Elementary (part), SanJose Unified (part), and Santa Clara Unified (part).

Correspondence to the Santa Clara Valley Water District Board Members may be sent via e-mail to: [email protected].

District 2 Detailed Map

Training Certificates:
12/06/2016 Ethics Training
10/30/2017 Harassment and Discrimination Training (AB 1825)

Expense Reports:
2018 Q4
2018 Q3
2018 Q2
2018 Q1