Linda J. LeZotte, District 4 | Santa Clara Valley Water
How We Operate
Providing safe, clean water for a healthy life, environment and economy
How we operate header image
Page Title
How We Operate
Back to top

Linda J. LeZotte, District 4


2018 Board Vice Chairperson

Elected: November 2014
Term Expires: December 2018

Board Committee Assignments:
Capital Improvement Program (CIP) Committee
Water Conservation and Demand Management Committee
FAHCE Ad Hoc Committee

Board Advisory Committee Assignments:
Environmental and Water Resources Committee

External Committee Assignments:
ACWA Joint Powers Insurance Authority
California WateReuse Association (Education, Legislative, and Potable 
    Reuse Committees)
Santa Clara Valley Habitat JPA                                                                                                 

Santa Clara County Emergency Operations Area Council (Alt)
Santa Clara County Recycling and Waste Reduction Commission
Santa Clara County Special Districts Association

District 4 is centered on Campbell and the Blossom Hill area of San Jose (San Jose City Council District 9). District 4 also includes part of San Jose west of Highway 17 and east of San Thomas Expressway. The entire Almaden Valley (San Jose City Council District 10) is in District 4. The balance of District 4 is the northern portion of San Jose’s Almaden Valley and northwestern Oak Grove Elementary School District (also in San Jose). District 4 only extends as far north as the Campbell city boundary. Cities, places and neighborhoods include Cambrian Park, Campbell, and San Jose (Blossom Hill, Almaden Valley (part), and Santa Teresa (part). Watersheds include Guadalupe and West Valley. School Districts include Cambrian Elementary (part), Campbell Union Elementary (part), Campbell Union High (part), East Side Union High (part), Moreland Elementary (part), Oak Grove Elementary (part), San Jose Unified (part), and Union Elementary (part). 

Correspondence to the Santa Clara Valley Water District Board Members may be sent via e-mail to: [email protected].

District 4 Detailed Map

 SF Bay Shoreline Video

Training Certificates:
11/16/2016 Ethics Training
10/30/2017 Harassment and Discrimination Training (AB 1825)

Expense Reports:
2018 Q4
2018 Q3
2018 Q2
2018 Q1


Director Guest Columns:    

June 2018                                                                                                                                                                                                   

November 2017