Back to top

Barbara Keegan, District 2


2023 Board Vice-Chair

Re-elected: November 2020
Term Expires: December 2024


Board Committees:

Board Advisory Committees:

Board Work Groups & Staff Committees:

  • DCA Group
  • Financial Sustainability Group
  • Landscape Committee (Alternate)
  • Santa Clara County Water Retailers

External Committees:

District 2 encompasses the central and southern parts of the city of Santa Clara and the central and western parts of the city of San Jose. Communities and neighborhoods include the lower half of Santa Clara, south of the Union Pacific Railroad, and its downtown corridor, as well as San Jose’s Downtown, the SoFA District, Rose Garden, Buena Vista, Willow Glen, Dry Creek, and Naglee Park. Other landmarks include San Jose City College and San José State University. Watersheds in District 2 include West Valley (North Central Zone), Guadalupe (Central Zone), and Coyote (East Zone).

Correspondence to the Santa Clara Valley Water District Board Members may be sent via e-mail to: [email protected].

Director Keegan may also be contacted by email at: [email protected].

District 2 Detailed Map
Director Keegan's Biography

Training Certificates:
2022 Ethics Training Certificate
2020 Ethics Training Certificate
2018 Ethics Training Certificate
2021 Hon-Harassment and Discrimination Training (AB1825)
2019 Non-Harassment and Discrimination Training (AB 1825)

Expense Reports:
FY2022 Q3
FY2022 Q2
FY2022 Q1
FY2021 Q4
FY2021 Q3
FY2021 Q2
FY2021 Q1
FY2020 Q4
FY2020 Q3
FY2020 Q2
FY2020 Q1