







## JOINT WATER RESOURCES COMMITTEE (CITY OF GILROY, CITY OF MORGAN HILL, SCRWA AND SCVWD)

## MINUTES —

## WEDNESDAY, MAY 24, 2017 10:30 AM

(Paragraph numbers coincide with agenda item numbers)

A meeting of the Joint Water Resources Committee (City of Gilroy, City of Morgan Hill, SCRWA and SCVWD) (Committee) was held on May 24, 2017, in the City of Morgan Hill Council Chamber Conference Room at the City of Morgan Hill, 17555 Peak Ave, Morgan Hill, California.

## 1. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

A meeting of the Joint Recycled Water Committee (City of Gilroy, City of Morgan Hill, SCRWA and SCVWD) was called to order by SCVWD's 2017 Board Chair Director John L. Varela at 10:30 a.m., no quorum was established, thus no action could be taken and the meeting was officially adjourned. The Committee proceeded with the presentations of the agenda items.

Committee Members in attendance were: City of Morgan Hill Council Member – Hon. Rene Spring; SCVWD Directors; Hon. Richard P. Santos, District 3, and Hon. John L. Varela, District 1.

Hon. Paul Kloecker was in attendance for the City of Gilroy (non-voting).

SCVWD Staff members in attendance were: Hossein Ashktorab, Glenna Brambill, Norma Camacho, Vanessa De La Piedra, Jim Fiedler, Rachael Gibson, Garth Hall, Elise Latedjou-Durand, Katrina Jessop, and Vicki Rolls-Elam.

City of Gilroy Staff Members in attendance were: Gabriel Gonzalez and Saeid Vaziry, City of Morgan Hill Staff Members in attendance were: Karl Bjarke, Anthony Eulo, and Steve Rymer.

Glenna Brambill
Office of the Clerk of the Board

Approved: 8-2-17