

SAFE, CLEAN WATER AND NATURAL FLOOD PROTECTION PROGRAM INDEPENDENT MONITORING COMMITTEE

MINUTES

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 15, 2017

(Paragraph numbers coincide with agenda item numbers)

A regularly scheduled meeting of the Safe, Clean Water and Natural Flood Protection Program Independent Monitoring Committee was held on February 15, 2017, in the Headquarters Building Boardroom located at the Santa Clara Valley Water District, 5700 Almaden Expressway, San Jose, California.

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Kathleen Sutherland called the meeting to order at 4:12 p.m.

2. ROLL CALL

A quorum was established.

Members in attendance were:

<u>Representative</u>	Representative
Julie Hutcheson	
Marc Klemencic	Kathleen Sutherland
Debra Cauble	
Bill Hoeft	Eileen McLaughlin
Hon. Patrick S. Kwok	-
Tess Byler	Kit Gordon
Jimmy Nguyen*	
	Julie Hutcheson Marc Klemencic Debra Cauble Bill Hoeft Hon. Patrick S. Kwok Tess Byler

Members not in attendance were:

<u>Jurisdiction</u>	<u>Representative</u>	
District 4		Hon. Joe Head
District 6		Hon. Dan McCorquodale

^{*}Committee Members arrived as indicated below.

Mr. Jimmy Nguyen arrived at 4:30 p.m.

There were no Board members in attendance.

Staff members in attendance were: Glenna Brambill, Jessica Collins, Jerry De La Piedra, Chris Elias, Vincent Gin, Jaclyn Goodwin, Chris Hakes, Jeannine Larabee, Melissa Moore, Ngoc Nguyen, Katherine Oven, Melanie Richardson, Kirsten Struve, Sue Tippets and Doug Titus,

3. PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no one present who wished to speak.

4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES – JANUARY 25, 2017, MEETING

It was moved by Ms. Tess Byler and seconded by Ms. Eileen McLaughlin, and by majority vote carried to approve the minutes of the January 25, 2017, Safe, Clean Water and Natural Flood Protection Program Independent Monitoring Committee meeting as presented. Ms. Kit Gordon abstained.

5. REVIEW IMC'S DRAFT REPORT 3 OF THE FY16 SW ANNUAL REPORT

Chair Sutherland and Sub-Committee Chairs Hon. Kwok, Mr. Hoeft, Ms. McLaughlin and Mr. Klemencic reviewed the materials as outlined in the agenda item.

Ms. Julie Hutcheson, Ms. Debbie Cauble, Ms. Kit Gordon and Ms. Tess Byler spoke on changes, concerns, edits, and funding with the projects in the report.

Ms. Jessica Collins, Mr. Chris Elias, Mr. Vincent Gin, Mr. Ngoc Nguyen and Ms. Melanie Richardson were available to answer questions.

Hon. Patrick Kwok left at 6:18 p.m. and did not return.

6. APPROVE FINALIZATION OF DRAFT REPORT 3

Chair Sutherland reviewed the materials as outlined in the agenda item.

It was moved by Ms. Debbie Cauble and seconded by Ms. Tess Byler, and unanimously carried to approve the Chair updating all the corrections, changes and edits with the final fine tuning for presenting the report to the Board.

7. NEXT STEPS-IMC CHAIR PRESENTS IMC REPORT TO BOARD OF DIRECTORS ON FEBRUARY 28, 2017

Chair Kathleen Sutherland will present the final Report 3 letter and applicable attachments to the Board of Directors at their February 28, 2017, meeting.

8. REVIEW AND CLARIFICATION OF ACTION ITEMS

Ms. Glenna Brambill reported there were no action items for Board consideration.

9. ADJOURNMENT

Chair Kathleen Sutherland adjourned the meeting at 6:28 p.m.

Glenna Brambill Committee Liaison Office of the Clerk of the Board

Approved: