Alert 7/8/21 | 4:17 PM: Valley Water Board Chair Tony Estremera statement on Gov. Newsom's drought declaration for Santa Clara County Learn more
FYI 8/20/21 | 5:14 PM: Free Weekly COVID-19 Mobile Testing Bus at Valley Water in September Learn more
Back to top

Redistricting Advisory Committee

To assist with the completion of a redistricting study in an inclusive, transparent, and comprehensive manner, and in order to garner community input on redistricting, the Board of Directors established a Redistricting Advisory Committee (Committee). The Committee consists of seven members, with each Board member appointing one member.

Below are the members of the public who have been selected to lead the redistricting effort for the Valley Water Board of Directors.

Committee Liaison:
Don Rocha, Deputy Administrative Officer
Office of Government Relations

Committee Members:

District 1 Swanee Edwards
District 2 Emilie Gatfield
District 3 Michael Kraus
District 4 Michael Gross
District 5 Hon. Howard Miller
District 6 Alfredo M. Morales
District 7 Raven Malone

Meeting Information:

September 22, 2021, via Zoom  Agenda  Minutes  
September 15, 2021, via Zoom Agenda Minutes  
August 18, 2021, via Zoom Agenda Minutes  
July 14, 2021, via Zoom Agenda Minutes  
June 23, 2021, via Zoom Agenda Minutes Recording
April 20, 2021, via Zoom Agenda Minutes Recording

For additional information, contact Glenna Brambill in the Office of the Clerk of the Board at: 408-630-2408. You can also visit the Main Redistricting Page for more information.

To share your ideas and feedback about the Redistricting process, please visit our online engagement site Be Heard Valley Water. 

Referencing Content